Nazarene Theological Seminary is home to 14 faculty who specialize in a diversity of fields, having served faithfully for a combined total of 224 years. This group of women and men will challenge and clarify your participation in God's work in the Kingdom.


Dr. Josh Sweeden

Dr. Josh Sweeden

Associate Professor of Church and Society

Dean of the Faculty

jsweeden@nts.edu

816.268.5402

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. Dean Blevins

Dr. Dean Blevins

Professor of Practical Theology and Christian Discipleship

Director of Master of Arts in Christian Formation and Discipleship

dgblevins@nts.edu

816.268.5481

Curriculum Vitae


Professor Debra Bradshaw

Professor Debra Bradshaw

Director of Library Services

Associate Professor of Theological Bibliography

dlbradshaw@nts.edu

816.268.5472

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. Joseph Coleson

Dr. Joseph Coleson

Professor of Old Testament

jecoleson@nts.edu

816.268.5482

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. Roger Hahn

Dr. Roger Hahn

Professor of New Testament

Willard H. Taylor Chair of Biblical Theology

Director of Master of Divinity Program

rlhahn@nts.edu

816.268.5495

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. Douglas Hardy

Dr. Douglas Hardy

Professor of Spiritual Formation

dshardy@nts.edu

816.268.5484

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. Andy Johnson

Dr. Andy Johnson

Professor of New Testament

Director of Master of Arts (Theological Studies)

ajohnson@nts.edu

816.268.5485

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. Steve McCormick

Dr. Steve McCormick

Professor of Historical Theology

William M. Greathouse Chair of Wesleyan-Holiness Theology

smccormick@nts.edu

816.268.5486

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. Thomas Noble

Dr. Thomas Noble

Research Professor of Theology

tanoble@nts.edu

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. Harold Raser

Dr. Harold Raser

Professor of the History of Christianity

heraser@nts.edu

816.268.5489

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. Judith Schwanz

Dr. Judith Schwanz

Professor of Care and Counseling

Director of Doctor of Ministry

jaschwanz@nts.edu

816.268.5491

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. William Selvidge

Dr. William Selvidge

Associate Professor of Intercultural Studies

Director of Master of Arts in Intercultural Studies Program

bselvidge@nts.edu

816.268.5492

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. David Wesley

Dr. David Wesley

Professor of Intercultural Studies

dwwesley@nts.edu

816.268.5494

Curriculum Vitae